Find Your Best Tours

Our Destinations


- Area: 10.438,3 km2

- Population (2007): 1.484.300

- City: Tam Ky

- District: Hoi An Ancient Town, District: Tay Giang, Dong Giang, Dai Loc, Dien Ban, Duy Xuyen, Nam Giang, Thang Binh, Que Son, Hiep Duc, Tien Phuoc, Phuoc Son, Nui Thanh, BacTra My, Nam Tra My, Phu Ninh, Nong Son.

Ethnicities: Viet (Kinh), Co-Tu, Xo-Dang, M’Nong, Co…

Quang Nam is located in Central Vietnam. It is bordered by ThuaThien-Hue province to the north, Da Nang city to the northeast, Laos to the west, Quang Ngai Province to the southeast and the East Sea to the east. Offshore has Cham Island, a world Biosphere Reserve recognized by UNESCO in 2009.

Quang Nam has various of mountains and hills (covers 72% its surface) with many high mountains such as Lum Heo Mountain of 2,045m, Tion Mountain of 2,032m, Gole- Lang Mountain of 1,855m...The coastal lowlands and delta regions (covers about 25% its surface) stretch on 2 sides of highway.Quang Nam has many famous specialties such as PhuThuong tea, Tra My cinnamon, Dien Ban sugar…

Main rivers run from Truong Son Range to East Sea as Vu Gia, Thu Bon, Tam Ky Rivers.

Quang Nam's climate is influenced by monsoon. The annual average temperature is 25C. It is hot and dry from February to April and rainy from September to December. The annual average rainfall is 2,000mm.

Many Vietnamese generations who came from the North to the South, settled down in Quang Nam long time ago and developed the Quang Nam province and Da Nang city. In addition, a relic of Bronze Age in the first century BC had been found, which was of the Sa Huynh civilization. After that, Cham people developed and created the Champa culture with citadels, and temples built from 1st century to 9th century AC. In 1306, Champa King, Che Man had surrendered Quang Nam as a betrothal gift when marrying Huyen Tran princess who was King Tran Anh Tong’s sister. In 1471, under the reign of King Le Thanh Tong (the second year of Hong Duc dynasty), Quang Nam was established as a land of Dai Viet. In 1832, under the reign of 13th year King Minh Mang, Quang Nam division was converted into Quang Nam province.

Quang Nam province was established in 1831. After 1975, the provinces of Quang Nam were merged Da Nang city to form the province of Quang Nam-Da Nang. In 1997, it was divided into two administrative divisions: Quang Nam province and Da Nang City.

Hoi An Ancient Town (was called Dai Chiem Port in the past) is one of the oldest town in Southeast Asia remaining relatively intact. Hoi An Ancient Town and My Son Holly Land of Quang Nam province are 2 World Cultural Heritages recognized by UNESCO in Dec, 1999